Elections for President

This year IODA is going to hold elections for three position and we will start with the election of a new president.
Our thoughts and love go out to Suzanne Zaldivar who has led IODA until last year. As Suzanne stepped down as President due to health reasons Michelle de Bruyn stepped up to take over until this upcoming election. We remain grateful to Suzanne and Michelle for their efforts to keep IODA moving forward.

You are invited to join the process as candidate or as active member, who will
be eligible to vote.

What is IODA’s purpose?

Co-create a global community of OD professionals committed to:

  • Inspiring learning and change around the world
  • Unleashing human potential in organizations and communities


  • Sharing resources and sharpening OD practices
  • Cultivating relationships and our global network
  • Offering space and co-creating opportunities…that make a difference in the world

Would you like to chair and lead IODA? 

Right now we are in an exciting moment of our evolution as an organization where we are building momentum for even greater connectivity, collaboration and impact. 

We are looking for a joyful, fun, highly collaborative and committed new President among you who would like to serve for IODA.

This role involves leading the Executive Committee colleagues in guiding IODA into the future as well as providing leadership in specific areas.

Come share your talents and your passion with us and help make a difference in the world!

How do I become IODA’s new President?

IODA members will have the opportunity to nominate themselves or recommend other members. Nominations can be submitted until April 10, 2019.

The election process will take place from April 30 – May 15, 2019.

What are the next steps?

Check out the Election time line and the position description.
All relevant documents are available at IODA’s Download Center.
Think about nominating yourself or about potential candidates you would like to nominate.

Download the Nomination Form HERE.

Election Committee
Rod Barnett, Ken Nishikawa, Silke Haebold