Loading Events

« All Events

Skill-Building Workshop for OD Practitioners | PART II

August 23 @ 8:30 11:00 CDT

Start time where you are: Your time zone couldn’t be detected. Try reloading the page.

We are excited to invite our community to participate in the second part of these unique and highly interactive workshops led by Larry Kokkelenberg and Regan Miller, authors of OD for the Intentional Practitioner whose goal is to increase your skills as OD practitioners.

Please note the sessions build on one another so if you missed the first session you will not be able to attend this second session. 

AS A REMINDER

This is a two-session workshop with practice sessions, demonstrations, large and small group discussions and brief tutorials. There will be practice and observation opportunities between the sessions. The sessions build on one another so if you miss the first session you will not be able to attend the second session. 

During each session, the competencies we will be focusing on are:

  • Diagnostic data gathering
  • Relationship management
  • Situational Awareness – emotional sensitivity
  • Use of self

Each session is 2.5 hours long and the workshop is limited to 20 participants in this cohort. All participants will be actively participating which means no muting of voice or turning off video the entire program. Please only register if you are willing to actively participate.

ABOUT THE FACILITATORS

Regan Miller has extensive experience in the full scope of operational human resource management within Staffing, Classification, Performance Management and Training. She is currently a Team Lead at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management’s (OPM) Workforce Planning and Reshaping Division within OPM’s HR Solutions, providing human capital management services to public-sector clients nation-wide.

Since 2014, Regan has worked in an HR consulting role leading work in Workforce and Succession Planning, Organizational Design, Results-Oriented Performance Culture, and Organization Development. This led her to partner with Federal agencies to improve workforce practices and structures including the Department of Homeland Security, Department of Commerce, and multiple components of the Department of Labor, among others.

Regan earned a B.S. in Psychology from Salisbury University, and a M.S. in Industrial/Organizational Psychology from the University of Baltimore. Regan is certified in the Organization Culture Inventory (OCI) and Organization Effectiveness Inventory (OEI) from Human Synergistics. Also, Regan is a Certified Professional Coach (CPC) from the College of Executive Coaching.

Dr. Larry Kokkelenberg is an author, consultant, trainer, scholar, practitioner, and has been researching, designing, developing and delivering training programs for 40 years. He has personally trained over 200,000 leaders, executives, managers and supervisory personnel and has provided successful training or consulting services to over 200 organizations. He has written or contributed to over 40 training programs during the last 40 years, has authored a pamphlet on Adult Education, and authored a book on Organization Development as well as numerous articles and an audio tape series on management. Larry was named one of the top small business consultants in 1991 by Independent Business Magazine. He was on a White House Commission for employee engagement.

He has a Ph.D. in psychology from Union College in Ohio, an MSW from University of Illinois and a BA from Illinois Benedictine College in Illinois. He also has a very practical side to his research and teaching having been an entrepreneur for over 20 years and running several companies.

EVENT DETAILS

Date: Friday August 23rd

Length: 2.5 hours

Cost: This workshop will be free of charge for members of IODA and U$D25 for non-members.

Time: 08:30 Chicago | 09:30 Santiago | 14:30 London | 15:30 Amsterdam | 21:30 Singapore. You can check your specific time zone HERE.