GovernanceAre you interested to know who is involved? 

The Executive Committee manages the business affairs of the association under the guidance of IODA's President. It includes the Conference Chair for the most recent conference, the current conference, and the chair of next year's conference.  IODA members elect the EC members for a three year term. Conference Chairs from host countries are approved by the EC for a term of three years.



Executive Committee & Support Team

Present members

President: Michelle de Bruyn, South Africa
General Vice President: Vinaya Shetty, India
Treasurer: Melanie Brannigan, USA
Operations Manager: James Eckley, South Africa
VP Communication and Memberships: Kris Lea, USA
VP Conferences and Events: Glenda Hutchison, Australia
Marketing & Social Media: Sophie Dazin, Chile
VP Conferences und Events: Ken Nishikawa, Japan
Financial administrator: Susan O'Leary, USA

2021 ODWS Executive Committee

Co- Chair: Peter Kalmar, Hungary
Peter Norlin, USA
Rod Barnett, Australia
Karen Davis, USA