IODA News

POWERFUL WORKSHOP



WHEN CULTURES MEET,

AN EXPERIENTIAL VIRTUAL WORKSHOP

When Cultures Meet is a Power and Systems, insight-provoking, experiential workshop that helps participants navigate the challenges and maximize the opportunities that occur when two or more cultures interact. The workshop provides the knowledge base and methodology for developing robust, integrated cultures that leverage the unique capabilities and contributions of all of an organization’s members.  This workshop helps us to recognize how we and others get caught up into “us” and “them” patterns of behavior and what else is possible.

WATCH A SHORT VIDEO ABOUT THIS WORKSHOP  

HOW DOES IT WORK?                  
A dynamic, experiential exercise recreating the tensions resulting from the coming together of differing cultures
Thought-provoking strategic frameworks to help people make sense of the causes and costs of cultural clashes
Application activities that help participants to create practical solutions


WHAT ARE THE OUTCOMES?     
A deeper understanding of the human issues involved when two or more cultures interact
More confidence in their ability to function effectively in that process
An appreciation for the value of cultures different from their own
A recognition of the implications of being “dominant” and “other”
A concrete framework for developing robust human cultures that maximize the contributions of its members


WHEN IS THE WORKSHOP?
September 23, 2020 – 10 AM Eastern USA time
3 hour online workshop via zoom
Free to IODA members
Limited number of places available – minimum numbers also apply. 
Register with your name, city and country, contact number.  

REGISTER HERE BY SEPTEMBER 11, 2020  

PLEASE NOTE TECHNOLOGIES REQUIRED
Computer (not phone or tablet) with a webcam essential
ZOOM downloaded on computer (not run from web browser) VPN must be turned off
Minimum requirement internet speed – 1 mbs down and up (measure on OOkla)
Chrome, Explorer or Firefox recommended web browser
Google slides will be used   

FACILITATORS
We are very grateful to the following consultants who are volunteering their time and talent to bring this workshop to IODA.



JEFF BOUDRO
United States
Jeff is the Executive Director of Power & Systems, Inc. in Boston.  He has been an avid practitioner of Barry Oshry’s work for 20 years. He is a graduate of the legendary Power Lab and is Master Certified in all of Power + Systems workshops.  Jeff has deep experience working with a wide variety of organizations to leverage Power + Systems workshops to strengthen leadership at all levels, build robust cultures, and accelerate their key initiatives.
 



SUSAN STEWART
United States
Susan knows the people of IODA are her tribe.  Her work focuses on whole system organizational transformation, strategic culture change, and sustainable social change in organizations and communities.  Susan has lived for extended periods in South America and Southeast Asia and currently lives in Allenspark, Colorado. 


     

MARSHA WESLEY COLEMAN
United States
Marsha  is the Director of Learning and Development for the Friends Service Alliance in Philadelphia.  As an organizational development practitioner and executive coach, Marsha designs educational programs for FSA members and works with their leadership teams to develop strategies to improve organizational performance.
She is an adjunct professor in the Organizational Development and Leadership Program at the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine.




MICHELLE THIER
United States
Michelle is the Manager of Marketing and Trainer Network Relations for Power + Systems, Inc. She joined Power + Systems in 2018 after spending much of her career at Staples in various HR support positions. Michelle has extensive experience in the technical direction of virtual workshops and is passionate about bringing people together.
   
REGISTER HERE BY SEPTEMBER 11, 2020  

Date: Wednesday, September 23, 2020 
 
Time Zones:
08.00 AM Pacific Time, US
10.00 AM East Coast, US
11.00 AM Santiago, Chile
04.00 PM Berlin, Budapest, Europe
04.00 PM Cape Town, South Africa 
07.30 PM Mumbai, India
10.00 PM Manila, Philippines
00.00 AM Sydney, Australia, Sunday 

Duration: 3 hours online workshop 
 


YOUR IODA MEMBERSHIP  
BECOME  PART OF THIS GLOBAL OD COMMUNITY
You are not an IODA member yet and would like to become a proud supporter of this global OD network? Your membership has expired? Register or renew online today. 
As IODA member respond to this email or contact SILKE and find out more about your current membership status.