IODA News

Creating Coherence FOR SELF AND OTHERS

FREE WEBINAR INVITATION FOR JULY 18, 2020.

We have been continuing to ask what qualities are emergent and useful in both ourselves as OD practitioners and in the world, as we deal with significant change at so many levels, and as tensions between old ways and new ways are reaching tipping points.

The idea of coherence surfaced  – What is coherence? How do we create it and embody it? What tools and methods can cultivate it, especially in such a turbulent context? 

Coherence is embedded in OD, but is not necessarily referred to by that name. We may call it: holding the space, use of self, beyond tool and process, social fields, feeling the energy of the room.

Jennifer Freeman our host and will guide us. We would love for people to share with our community their practices and tools to cultivate coherence, including somatic-based practices. 

If you would like to share with our community for 5 – 10 minutes, we would love to include you! Email jen@freemanconsultingllc.com with your ideas and she’ll include you in the contributors panel.

Date:
Saturday, July 18, 2020 – International Mandela Day

Time Zones:
09.00 AM Denver, US
11.00 AM East Coast, US
12.00 Am Santiago, Chile
05.00 PM Berlin, Budapest, Europe
05.00 PM Cape Town, South Africa 
08.30 PM Mumbai, India
01.00 AM Sydney, Australia, Sunday 19th

Duration: 90 minutes

Format: We will connect via Zoom. 
Join our next IODA Zoom Meeting via this password protected link and click on this link.
Password: 3 4 0 4 9 4

Join this free Webinar
The session will be recorded. If you would like a copy of the recording you can email jen@freemanconsultingllc.com and ask her to send you one.
We look forward to gathering with you at this powerful moment.